Shocklance stats

... A place to ask for help on any topic whether it be starting out to player killing to IT issues.
Ragyn
Posts: 224
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 11:50 am

Re: Shocklance stats

Postby Ragyn » Thu Apr 11, 2019 3:49 pm

Think its been the current weight for as long as I've been around I think.

Sarryn
Posts: 272
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 7:30 pm

Re: Shocklance stats

Postby Sarryn » Thu Apr 11, 2019 3:51 pm

Bump the weight to 8-10lbs, add 8 ob and 2 pb to make up for the weight. Still a solid defense weapon, with a little more use. You wont sit dodge at all or great combo sets well. But you will at least sit combo sometimes, specially for masters.

stark
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 4:03 pm

Re: Shocklance stats

Postby stark » Thu Apr 11, 2019 4:42 pm

Interesting thing about weapon weight is that if you're below 10 lbs, it doesn't matter what the weight is. The formula becomes ob / 2 + pb / 4 - db * 3 / 2, and it caps at 20%. A 1 lbs weapon and a 9 lbs weapon will bash the same.

Rig
Posts: 1723
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2015 8:00 pm
Location: JESUS

Re: Shocklance stats

Postby Rig » Fri Apr 12, 2019 5:24 pm

+1 for making it 10 lbs!

Frey
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 7:58 pm

Re: Shocklance stats

Postby Frey » Sat Apr 13, 2019 11:32 am

Not every weapon needs to be able to bash. I've always kind of liked how Shocklance was the super defense, high damage dodgy weapon. I'd be more in favor of making it lighter, more ob/dmg instead of more weight personally.

Reyne
Posts: 461
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2017 2:46 am

Re: Shocklance stats

Postby Reyne » Thu Apr 18, 2019 4:01 pm

Frey wrote:Not every weapon needs to be able to bash. I've always kind of liked how Shocklance was the super defense, high damage dodgy weapon. I'd be more in favor of making it lighter, more ob/dmg instead of more weight personally.


Seconding this suggestion.

e: Thirding!
Last edited by Reyne on Fri Apr 19, 2019 10:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Rhys
Posts: 128
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 6:10 pm

Re: Shocklance stats

Postby Rhys » Thu Apr 18, 2019 11:58 pm

Thirding it, actually.

Rhys wrote:My suggestion is

+5 OB and up their damage to 6d7


Return to “Help and Newbie Area”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests